Fly Fishing Forums
Go Back   Fly Fishing Forums > General Fly Fishing Forums > General Fly Fishing Discussion
Forums Register Blogs FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 30-06-2009, 11:58 PM
wrongfoot's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Northumberland
Posts: 482
wrongfoot is on a distinguished road
Default Anyone know Hans Weilenmann?

As above does anyone know Hans Weilenmann and have a direct email for him? His website is www.danica.com/flytier/ but I think it's infected since I was warned by Google when browsing through Mozilla Firefox. Anyway fater that warning I had no intention of visiting the site until it's cleaned up and given the all clear so I couldn't go to Hans' contact page.

Maybe someone can let him know that there may be problems with his site and the Google are warning browsers not to visit...? Maybe point him at this thread?

The warning is listed below.
___________________________________________________________________

Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for danica.com/flytier

What is the current listing status for danica.com/flytier?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this website may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 7 pages that we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 2 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time that Google visited this site was on 2009-06-11, and the last time that suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-06-11.

Malicious software includes 1 exploit(s).

Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including superfilmlife.cn/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS14477 (FLTG).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, danica.com/flytier did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:

* Return to the previous page.
* If you are the owner of this website, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Centre.

Updated 3 hours ago

©2008 Google - Google Home
_________________________________________________________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:01 AM
Scratch's Avatar
Trade Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Chorley
Posts: 8,344
Scratch has a spectacular aura aboutScratch has a spectacular aura about
Default

He's on here mate... send him a pm.
__________________
Too much Saturn, not enough Moon.

Buzzers 2012


Fly Clips & Stands
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:08 AM
jonnied17-2008's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: sunny Bradford.....
Posts: 2,504
Blog Entries: 3
jonnied17-2008 is on a distinguished road
Default

the site is working fine
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:45 AM
T1Viper's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: AYRSHIRE
Posts: 583
T1Viper is on a distinguished road
Default

the site still works jonnied, its just that google have listed it as a possible attack page which can download malicious software to your computer.

Hopefully it will just be one of the files on there thats being picked up as dangerous and it can be sorted quickly
__________________
I'm an angler not a fishmonger

Quo Fas Et Gloria Ducunt
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:59 AM
greenock's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,199
greenock is on a distinguished road
Default

I sent Hans a message when i tryed to get on his site and got the same message last week. He got back saying that the site had been fixed and is safe again its just google has not updated their datebase thingy.
__________________
http://s595.photobucket.com/albums/tt33/greenock_photos/

Colour my life with the chaos of trouble.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2009, 10:56 AM
dwiltshire's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bristol
Posts: 1,384
dwiltshire is on a distinguished road
Default

As Greenock says, Hans is well aware.

My browser at home still throws the warning message, whereas other machines allow you in fine.

I have accessed the site without any problems.

Best,
__________________
Dave Wiltshire

River Fly Box
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2009, 11:15 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,284
arkle will become famous soon enough
Default

I'm also getting warning messages, but get past them with no problems.
Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On







All times are GMT. The time now is 11:03 AM.


Loading...
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
2006-2011 Fish&Fly Ltd